Hello world

in #introduction7 years ago

Welcome! Kick back, read and reply.
I am excited to join steemit. I have always been interested in techie things. Even from an early age, my parents watched science fiction shows with me. I played arcade games at an early age, when some places only had pinball machines.

I tried programming when computers took up most of the room for less than 1 MB. If I had stuck to it, things would be very different. I had coded a few web pages in '97 for my first daughter's Girl Scout Troop.

I met my life mate, after a practice run. We raised our 4 children, with the last of these in high school, now. My mate posts here, a much better writer than me. Please forgive my incomplete or run-on sentences. I did help my mate add the code for the pictures in steemit posts :)

I stick to a few online games and reposting other's things I am interested in, and have only 17 friends on that other social web site.
My reposting pages: Local events - Local Military base and water sports: 2500+ likes,
Science + learning + tech including NASA / makers + Parkour: 2500+ likes,
Martial arts + Native American memes + Irish/Scottish memes + SCA: none, though on some of the posts - the original person likes that I reposted, AND
off-grid / self-sufficient living / quilting / gardening + dragons: 17.

My parents, that I work in a family business with, have a cat inside and 2 cats outside and a dog.
My family has a chihuahua that likes my daughter and spouse, not me as much.
I have 5 rabbits, one of which just had babies -- so cute. My id photo is of the grand-Mama dutch, SweetTart, and the (current) mama rabbit (who is SweetTart's daughter), Clover.

Tech minded people will understand the opening title. I will explain as well as I can in another chat on down the line.

Live you life so the preacher doesn't have to lie at your funeral. (adjust for your personal preferences)

Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy your day.

TM

Sort:  

I love it! Welcome to Steemit!
Much love and light,
X

Welcome to steemit @techmaas!!

You should post more. You have much to say, things you've learned and done. You're smart, interesting, wise, honest, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57