You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you failing on Steemit? Try Positive attitude, consistency, great quality / Originality

I agree completely @charles1.

It is easy to fall into the jealousy trap when seeing some of the money that some posts receive. As I stated in a post I did, one does not know the work that went into getting to that point. Some spent years getting followers on twitter and FB. So to be jealous of another is senseless. I dont think anyone on here got to where they were without effort.

Some like to claim that the whales were able to buy steem when it was cheap. That is true. They also bought when the risk was much greater. Today, steemit still have a long way to go but it is light years where it was a year ago. 375K is a drop in the bucket compared to the other social media sites. Nevertheless, what was it in August 2016? 3 people? I jest yet my point is the same.

You offer up the best suggestions: keep at it and do all you can. Post. Post. Post. Use your brainpower to mine steem coins for you. It is the best thing going in my opinion.

Sort:  

@taskmaster4450 wow what a powerful comment, thanks...I agree with your view point and wish you more success here...happy weekend.

Agreed. Jealousy is senseless and it drains energy. Followers don't equal money and fame; fame doesn't equal money. People should join STEEM for its vision and community. Not for making a quick buck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66