Introduction!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I'm very excited to be a part of this community and extremely thankful to have found such a wonderful platform for creative writing! Oh, I have so many questions...but first, I guess I should introduce myself. I'm a 46 year old female from North Carolina, USA. I drive a big truck across the country full time and I only go home every four weeks for a three days off. That pays the bills for now. My passion is writing. Hopefully, one day soon, I'll be paying the bills with my laptop working from home. My children are 25, 19, and 18, and they have somewhat educated me in how altcoin works. I am fascinated!

Questions! I am still reading and learning, but if anybody happens across my intro and feels the urge to comment with useful information, I will gladly consume it. If I understand how this works, you will also gain a loyal follower! Here goes....

Can we change our user name after setting up the account?

Is there a way to search for a friend'0723171702b.jpgs post from a few days ago? Weeks? Months?

How the hell do I convert a jpg to url to upload a profile picture? (I am not tech savvy)

Why did my photo insert in the middle of the post? O.o hmmmmm

That's it for now...I look forward to learning from you all and seeing the world through your eyes!

Regina

Sort:  

Welcome! You are going to love it here

Hello and welcome. Everything you post stays here forever.

To upload images use a free hosting service like http://imgbb.com/

After the image is uploaded, look for the image "direct link" and paste that into the post where you want.

You can change your name in the settings section under "display name"
https://steemit.com/@takeitorleaveit/settings

I don't think you can search for friends but maybe find one?

Thank you very much!

I have a friend who has been writing blogs on here but I can't find his posts to upvote them. How would I go about searching? User name? Title?

Yes if you know his username then you can find his blog.

https://steemit.com/@name

Welcom to the platform and enjoy the show.

Thank you...glad to be here!

Congratulations @takeitorleaveit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @takeitorleaveit aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thank you for the warm welcome. :)

Congratulations @takeitorleaveit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53