Hey everyone

in #introduction7 years ago

Besides being really excited to be here, and nervous, I wanted to introduce myself. I'm a 30ish year old single mom, writer and entrepreneur based in the Bronx. After moving here from the southwest, I set about creating a life for myself and my children in New York City. Along the way, we dealt with homelessness, predatory people and a city that can wear on the soul, but we also met kind people, learned about ourselves and became a closer family.

My goals for Steemit are first to meet new people, and hopefully friends, develop my writing chops and launch a new career for myself as a blogger. If you are reading this, I would love to hear from you.

Sort:  

Welcome @tabularasta aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64