Challenge Accepted!

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Oh my gosh, to be honest with you, I still have no clue how Steemit actually works. I can write blog posts, but words like "crypto currencey", "blockchange" and "witnesses"...not my lingo, uh uh. BUT, I accept the challenge and I WILL become a Steemit champion!

This is me:

My name is Amie by the way, but under cover 'me' goes by the name Sweetpea, my favorite flower (not referring to myself as sweet, although I'm not that bad). My hubby and I have our own web and software development company, I get to do the admin and Copywriting. I am also a mom, which to me is the hardest job in the world! My toddler is fiesty and stubborn, but also the cutest tot in the world, and he is all mine!

I love to read, write, garden and try new things...but I hardly have time to do ALL these aspirations. So mostly I stick to mommying, working and writing.

I am from sunny South Africa, a place everyone needs to visit! I was born here, I was raised here and I am currently making my mark in my community. I do this by promoting things I love about my country, by taking part in charity fund raisers and events and by simply doing good, because yes, I'm a GOOD person!

To sign off, please follow me on Steemit, leave your comments and vote me up up up! Topics I will be posting about include: Adoption, Fundraising, Gardening and Parenting...I might just sway off topic once in a while if something else decides to float my boat.

Nice to know you!

Sort:  

Well @sweetpea, I think you're gorgeous, but who's that blonde on the left? LOL
Welcome to Steemit! Don't worry about the cryptocurrency, blockchain, hardfork stuff just yet. Just get to writing and sharing what you love and those things will come. There are a lot of very helpful people on the platform. I also highly recommend visiting http://steem.chat and saying hello to some active users. There are several channels to choose from. And if you really want to go wild and crazy, take a peek at https://v2.steemviz.com/ - it's a lot of eye candy, but you can see the activity on Steemit in real time and catch some really interesting articles and upvote trends. Great for curation. Good luck! :)

Ha ha! The seal is definitely a gorgeous creature! Thank you for your reply, it's extremely helpful and I will be following your suggestions, thank you so much!

Welcome @sweetpea... happy steeming and you get my 'follow.. and upvote...because you are from the beautiful South Africa

Hello Amy, just dropping by to say Hi!

Hello there!

Hi Amie great reading some of your posts so far, I am such a newbie too. But have some similar interests to you gardening, animals and the list continues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70