My Cat Story!

in #introduction7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I am back from a long unintended break. Inspired by @geetharao I am sharing my pet story.

Introducing my dear cat, Cookie!

IMG_20160308_232534.jpg

Isn't he adorbs? This is how we met. It was Dec 2015, I and my partner were returning from work on his motorbike. Midway on a flyover, we saw a young boy holding a kitten like he was holding a snake, two feet away from his body. To be fair I would be holding the cat exactly like that because I was petrified of cats back then. Anyway, so it turns out that the boys rescued the cat from the middle of the traffic and didn't know what to do with her. The kitten was screaming bloody murder! The boys were on foot and there wasn't much time and space to discuss with the roaring traffic. So I took the kitten from them with an intent to leave her at some place safer.

Despite me holding him tight he clung to the jacket with all fours, and never stopped screaming. She was trying her best to rid herself of me but I did not let go! I think she was more scared of me than I was of her because of my helmet. :D We were still about 10 km from home. Every time we stopped at a signal people looked at me as if I was kidnapping someone’s beloved pet. I got several chances but just did not have a heart to abandon her on the roadside so we just took her home and put off the thought of rehabilitating him to a later time. As soon as we put her on the floor, the Kitty ran for her life and hid under a chair, stayed there until next day only coming out for food.

Since I didn't have a kitten as a pet ever before, I didn't know how to comfort the poor little thing. She was so so scared. I was scared of getting bitten. :D This is where an animal lover/vegan/angelic friend came handy. She promised to come over next day. Now I think calling her was the best decision because...

IMG_20171219_000349 (1).png

The day was 31st Dec 2015 and this was her first picture ever!

It took few weeks before the kitty started trusting us and when it did start warming up to us, cute things happened!

IMG_20160603_075307.jpg

IMG_20160722_200240.jpg

Plot Twist: It was good 2 months before I realized that Cookie is a Tom cat and not a girl :D

Thank you for reading the blog. Will share more about my cat soon! Cookie has encroached my side of the bed as I type this :D

Cheers!
SwAti

Sort:  

So sweet!! You can call him coocoo now!!

Thank You for dropping by my blog! Yes I call him Coocoo sometimes :)

A very intriguing story!
Cookie looks cute and very young ...doesn't appear to be a 3 year old to me. It's good that he got accustomed to you and your family though it took some time for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94