Hello everyone

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. My name is Susan Gourley and I live in the North East of England. I was introduced to Steemit by my sister @karenb54
I currently work as a Chief Laboratory Technician in a Science Centre in Newcastle. I never liked science when I was at school now I am totally fascinates by it, especially bacteria, as I used to work as a Biomedical Scientist in a Hospital.
I live with my husband and son, 2 dogs, 2 guinea pigs and 6 land snails (at one point I had 146).
Anyway, its nice to meet u all and was wondering if anyone could give me any pointers with stremit that can help me. Thank you and Hello 🙂
7E01F906-F1B6-4426-98BD-70EC58602B48.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Post good content follow and upvoted other people's post and if you are able, buy some steemit and power up. Help this Decentralized community to grow. Cheers!

Hi little sister Susan. Have a blast at this platform.
Post a lot, vote a lot , comment a lot and share a lot.
Welcome to the good side of success 😊

Hi and thanks. Trying my best but it is quite difficult when you work full time but will do my best x

Welcome dear friend @susangourley, I wish you many success in what you will develop.

Thank you v much, hopefully I will have some interestinf topics x

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, i see you like photography. Im not that goos at it but like taking photos of derelict buildings

146 is a big name. You're just like your sister, an animal lover. Welcome to steemit, hope you like it here. :)

You're welcome. :)

Welcome aboard, @susangourley! The best pointers I can think of are to write about what you're interested in and follow/comment on folks' posts that capture your attention. You'll do great!

Thank you v much, i hope so x

I went to Newcastle in 1980 just after high school. We were doing something called "drama in britain" but most of the drama was in our little group of unruly americans. It's beautiful and I loved that lager... i made a lot of friends in Milton Keynes also...welcome to steemit!

Thanks. Where did you live at the time?

I live in the USA- I was living in California at that time...

I bed there are alot better places to go to than Newcastle. Its full of radgy geordies haha x

Hi and Welcome to Steemit! The best advice I can give is for you to get out there and read other people's post and give good comments. This will help build up your following. This is how we make friends here. The write some good posts on topics that interest you. Be yourself. And have fun.

Thank you very much for the advice x

HI Sis Nice to see you eventually make it :)

Hello, Susan, and welcome to Steemit!

Karen has been a good friend for a long time now, and a good, solid Steemit citizen. I'm glad she's got you "on board." :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks x

Ahhh thanks @creatr.... cheque is in the post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54