You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit!

in #introduction7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit @kimamourette your journey parallels my own and I love how you shared from your heart. I found on my quest to finding myself, the greatest obstacle was being authentic to everyone, all the time. Not being one person for a few members of the family and then sharing other aspects of myself with others. But truly standing in my truth of who I was on the inside and sharing it "all" on the outside without fear and judgement from others. It was a long journey but now I can saw I know who I am and I am able to express myself honestly to others without reservations. I loved your story and am going to follow you and look forward to your future posts.

Sort:  

I would say that is a very cool point to realize and see, how we do tend to divide and separate ourselves into different parts and personalities which we only express in specific situations or with specific people. That was definitely something that I saw of myself as well and realizing that self-deception was not who I wanted to be and how i wanted to live, it was something that pushed me on my journey for change for sure. Thanks for the lovely comment and the follow sunscape!

Loading...

You are welcome to steemit @kimamourette

Your presence here is very valuable to us. You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new Steemians for an opportunity to win big.

You can follow this LINK to get more information about the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90