Ready to embark on my Steemit maiden voyage

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi anyone who's reading, I'm new to the Steemit community. From reading through a few of the trending posts and topics, I figure what the heck, let me give it a shot and contribute with some of my own stories and tidbits.

I'm not a blogger or vlogger or whatever else people typically call themselves, but I do have a particular set of skills and a great personality (at least that's what I'm told...). I do like to share my opinions on topics or advice (if you can call it that) on things which I can provide value. Whether it be how to play ping pong, stock tips, travel, or anything else of interest.

A little about me. I'm about to become 31. I'm an executive at a startup based here in Miami called Taxfyle (which consumes a lot of my day but I love it). I have a great big family and two energetic nephews and one adorable niece. Some benefits of living in Miami, golf year-round and friends with boats (friends with boats is the way to go), but it does get awfully hot and humid for about nine months of the year. Not big into video games or sports as much as I used to be because I'm spending my free time thinking of the next big thing and constantly reading or watching some of my favorite shows. Recently, I've been spending a lot of time lately researching blockchain and the decentralized economy, and I'm absolutely fascinated with the open source communities and projects currently being worked on.

Anyhow, I'll try to post whatever interesting is on my mind or random stories going on in my life. Whether you find it interesting or not, I guess we'll see.

I'm looking forward to following active contributors and getting to know anyone willing to follow me or comment on my posts. Thanks for taking 2-3 minutes to read and get to know me.

Until my next post, signing out.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome from Virginia! Good luck with your new Steemit venture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43