Allow me to introduce myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

On the verge of 30. Can't write like I used to, but hoping to bring some of that back by using an outlet such as Steemit. All about growth and knowledge and attempting to be a better version of whoever and whatever I am at any given moment. Very much into politics, science, astronomy, music, film, the human experience, existentialism, psychology, true crime, self-help and the occasional "conspiracy theory". I consider myself to be a very extroverted introvert. Most people see my humorous side, at least on social media. But I ultimately have many layers that are only peeled back with time or under the appropriate circumstance. Steemit I assume will cater more to my serious side. s.JPGI enjoy a productive debate, so long as it's less about the ego and more about the exchange of information and challenges- in the most beneficial way- one's thoughts and perspective, including my own. I work in acoustical engineering which is a field I never knew existed, nor did I realize the importance of until being lucky enough to fall into it. It's what I do for money, but I'm lucky enough to enjoy it. Prior to that, I dedicated the majority of my adolescence to pursing acting/film. From being in front of the camera, to being behind it, to writing, to theater, from background work and cheesy music videos, to huge auditions I wasn't cut out for, to years training with some of the greats, to living at home and never having anything really come of it...I still can't quite let go of the dream. I grew up in Orange County, in a lower middle class household and come from a family of two brothers and two other sisters. My childhood, from my memory, was a good one, though I've been told otherwise and have come to realize wasn't all rainbows but I'm thankful for it none-the-less. My parent's were never really strict with me, being the last child, but I think it worked out for the better as I was a pretty good kid growing up and still hold firm the principals that were instilled in me as a youth I've been single for about 1 million years and there's a number of reasons for that, but none of which make me opposed to relationships or love, generally speaking. I really don't know what else I can say here that would be of interest to any one reading this, but it's my hope that someone would find it relatable to a degree, or that it would at least provide insight into my future posts. I predict that a lot of my posts will be about politics, (I myself falling under the Libertarian umbrella) and I also intend to write about topics pertaining to society, self-help, and lots of things psychology related. Feel free to stick around for it. Or don't. I'm not pushy.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @steffanie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit. You'll surely have a nice time here.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Éxito, saludos desde Venezuela.

Welcome to Steemit Steffanie! I am also new to this community but I can see that there are countless topics that are all the same interesting. I am sure you can find the right network of your interest!

See you blogging around... 🙂

@steffanie , I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome! Enjoy your stay!

You are welcome to the steemit platform, wish the best out here.

Hi,

greetings and welcome to Steemit.

Hey @steffanie welcome to steemit, I hope you have a great time blogging and sharing your stories on the platform. Always great to see some fresh faces coming through. I'm currently running a new competition for smaller accounts to enter their posts and win some SBD, if you're keen here is the link - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/800-follower-milestone-giveaway-13-july-2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47