Sort:  

Mostly Canada, though I have had great success in NZ and Australia as well.

Yeah I remember watching some interesting Freeman videos back during my liberty activism heydey and a lot of the ideas resonated with me, but wasn't quite convinced what our legal foundations were based on. Couldn't tell one way or the other. Were these common law ideas really recognized here or in Canada or did we just end up with some quasi-legal system over time and have some confusing mush that everyone is clueless about. Hard to believe. Even today in the US I have questions about the foundations of law, jurisdictions and common law principals. The seventh amendment of the US Constitution clearly recognizes common law and the strict enumerations of the Constitution was to limit Federal laws; the same can be said for the State. I presume what was left was common law for the people. All common law & Constitutional principals seem to be abandoned under statutory law & municipal corporations. Is it just that so few people challenge municipal corporate law of the States/Fed and that ultimately judges should recognize common & Constitutional law or is it just that these ideas have just been abandoned by our modern legal system and we have modern lawyers/judges with a different legal philosophy. I was also curious about unincorporated lands and counties nearby where I'm from and wanted to learn the differences. Just hadn't had time for the research. What are your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63