Introduction Post: Hoping to Share my Love of Documentaries with Ya'll

in #introduction7 years ago

docs1.jpg

Hello Everyone,

I'm actually a Steemit user of a few months, however I wanted to start a second Steemit profile to focus on a specific passion of mine and focus the content on that subject matter, and that subject matter is documentaries.

I'm a huge fan of documentaries, I love all types of documentaries but specifically wierd or quirky ones. A few that come to mind are "Shut Up Little Man" and "Parking Lot" among others just to give you a few examples of my tastes.

I love Steemit, I'm an active user on here but one thing I find is the type of content I enjoy consuming isn't always represented on here as much as I would like. I've talked to many other Steemit users who really enjoy documentaries as well so I thought I could bring more of this type of content to this platform.

Essentially on this profile I'll post documentaries which are availabe on youtube for you to watch, nothing I hate more than finding a fascinating documentary and then not being able to find anywhere I can actually watch it online.

Lastly, for anyone wondering how I setup a second Steemit profile I only have one phone line so was unable to setup another account so I used a service called Anon.Steem. It cost me a little over $18 to purchase an account with a username of my choosing. I actually wanted to use the Steemit tag @documentary however someone already has it and is squatting on it and has never posted anything nor used the account so I settled on SteemDocs.

Anyhow, looking forward to sharing my love of documentaries with you. Please feel free to drop comments on my posts with suggestions of others I should check out.

Sort:  

I also love documentaries. Good to hear from someone who feels the same.

Anyways.

Welcome to Steemit and I hope you find success here. Publish quality stuff and you'll get rewarded, hard work does pay off here.
If you ever need anything, you know where I can be found.
Upvoted you as a welcoming gift.
Cheers!

Ilha das Flores (Isle of Flowers) is my favourite doc. I hope you enjoy it.

Congratulations @steemdocs, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Huge doc lover here as well, curious to see more of your picks, if I think of any interesting ones I like I'll drop you a comment with some recommendations.

Welcome aboard!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65