My name is Sergey and i'm from Russia

in #introduction8 years ago

Hello Steemit users! I am taking this great opportunity to introduce myself.
My name is Sergey and i am from Russia. Even cryptocurrencies are prohibited here, we still have strong crypro-community. We try not to think a lot about all that BS 'government' stuff here, so we drink a lot of vodka and it probably helps)).

I am really into technology but don't like that 'pump-and-dump' stuff. So i will down-vote all that "hey, let me write 100500 articles on a Steemше just to get some money" posts) Of course that's a joke, because even such behaviour is OK for the platform.

I am sure that decentralisation will change our world faster then we think. Instant ability to get paid for some actions (like posting or returning some data through API calls) is an awesome thing.

I do believe that Google will be disrupted (oh, such a marketing buzzword)) in like 10 years by some decentralised organization. What it would be under the hood - blockchain (DLT) or some other stuff, PoW or PoS, i don't care.

Decentralisation started with transmitting crypto currency (what is not of my interests) and then shifted into really cool areas like certificate issuing, naming services, networks (meshes) and social media platforms . It will be more difficult for governments/corporations to control our life.

Do you want me to post more about Russia, crypto-community here, or about technologies? Please vote in comments) I highly appreciate that. That would be my first Steemit comments!

Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57