And that's all she wrote

in #introduction7 years ago

Time after time I am faced with the challenge of writing some kind of "about me", and while I typically prefer not to go in depth, I'll try to give a slightly detailed, but still quick to the point intro of myself.

To start things off, I was born in eastern U.S. and have remained here all my life, though I have moved to a few different states in the east, never going far enough to be consider up north or down south considerably.
I am only 22, so I still am still getting my bearings on a lot of different things.
A few things that interest me are: traveling, history, culture, computers & electronics, and all forms of science.
I took an interest in computers and electronics around 2nd or 3rd grade. I had an interest in fixing things, customizing, and upgrading.
I built my first computer in 2014, partially for gaming and also hoping I could mine bitcoin in the early days. Unfortunately, I was not able to build a computer that was fast enough to compete with the miners and their intense rigs. Still, the computer worked perfectly for all my other needs and is still my primary desktop today.
If it is on the topic of technology, I can definitely talk on and on.
There are a ton of other hobbies and interests of mine, though none of them are truly being put to their full use right now sadly.
Writing is one of the things I do enjoy though, so I am glad there is a useful platform like Steemit I can share stuff on and it not just get lost in the abyss that is the internet. Most other platforms I have used did not give me much visibility, so no matter how interesting or useful the content it was always left to become dusted over and forgotten.
A few of the things I'll be writing about on here will of course be: cryptocurrencies and investing, technology, travel, and science news.

Sort:  

Congratulations @solus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45