•○● THE WORLD OF A RARE GEM ●○•

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians
My name is solihat salahudeen, I am a nigerian and a young lady who loves to read about life and religion,I am also a person that is soo much intrested and concerned about the welfare of people around me which is the main reason why i am currently studying adult education at university of sokoto,Nigeria
♢♢♢♢♢
IMG-20170901-WA0005.jpg
♢♢♢♢♢
Ok..let me tell u a few things about my childhood. ..when i was 9...i began to fall while am walking and i felt weakness in my legs..my parents were scared and decided to take me to the hospital for a check up. I remember that day vividly as d doctor came with a doctors look...lol and broke the news to my parents and i that i have been diagnosed with muscular dystrophy, after some while...the weakness in my legs continued to aggravate till i could no more walk and am currently using a wheel chair to move around now...thanks to modern technology!
♢♢♢♢♢
Be-grateful.png
♢♢♢♢♢
I have had a lot of challenges during my childhood when i was in both primary and secondary school.like i remember the day i felt so bad in school when my friends made mokery of me based on my condition.
♢♢♢♢♢
b7d8c215a4be224225de0eb93f29debc.jpg
♢♢♢♢♢
Well thanks to my friends because i believe they also served as an important variable in my life...ever since the day they mocked me,i swore to myself to be determined and achieve success no matter what obstacles were in front of me
Muinat 20170813_084820.jpg
Due to my determination,i didnt face much challenges in my secondary education as i always came out as the best student in the class and people respected me for that..most people were impressed of the fact that i aspire for success in such a difficult situation
♢♢♢♢♢
download (5).jpg
♢♢♢♢♢
I thank Allah(GOD)so far as i wrote my exams and was offered admission into the university to study Adult education...i hope i influence the minds of a lot of people in a positive way
♢♢♢♢♢
b2f7437c730dfeab3014f9fbcb3e45ad--college-graduation-photos-graduation-photoshoot.jpg
♢♢♢♢♢
And that is what i am here for on steemit,i hope to make a lot of friends that i will influence and they will also support and guide me.........I hope for everyone's cooperation.
DQmUYmcEjr9nqgTE3u8HZr5u4iMCmNRKgLr4Ywp9J5bWBeg_1680x8400.jpg
Kindly resteem this post to invite me to multitude of friends on steemit..tnx
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @solsal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @solsal glad to have u here
I gave u an upvote, resteemed and a randowhale boost...have a nice tome

You welcome

Welcome to the steemit. I'm sure this place will welcome you. You seem like strong and courageous and we need people like you around! All the best

Very nice intro..mine is very simple..great post!

Y dont u show appreciation with an upvote

Please upvote and resteem

welcome to steemit. one love keep us together

Welcome to steemit! Sounds like you have already overcome a lot in your life already! You will love this welcoming community, I have upvoted your post!
Feel free to check our my page, lots of love 💛

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Please upvote and resteem it

Congratulations @solsal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are welcome sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95