As far as introductions go, this one's meh.

in #introduction6 years ago

But you have to start somewhere, right? Right.

I'm not new to writing or to blogging. In fact, writing has been a constant solace throughout my life. Unfortunately, a steady stream of emotional calamities sent me hurling off course and I've been aimlessly drifting along with a head full of muck for what feels like centuries. I'm only 43, though, so I know that can't possibly be true, but I'm also on fairly good terms with madness so it's really hard to say.

I haven't decided, yet, how I'm going to utilize this space. Last night, while two edibles deep into an indica induced brainstorm*, I thought it'd be a grand idea to use this as a high blog. Eh hem, a HIGHary, if you will. Maybe even set it up like a Q&A where folks ask questions or offer topics and I answer/write while high and then post the following day.
If I remember, of course. Yes, I do realize that that's pretty much the summation of Seth Rogen's writing career.

I'm still somewhat of a noob to the stoner life. Didn't start until my early 40's. Indeed, I've put up a formidable fight against the coronation of Reagans "drugs are bad, hmmmkay?"rhetoric, D.A.R.E., and 'Just Say No' programs to get where I am today. I suffer anxiety, PTSD, depression and a host of other mental glitches that can sometimes be difficult to traverse with creativity, but that blessed plant brings about a most delicious reprieve. I've been using the voice recorder on my phone to store my stoner content for now, but it might be cool to have an actual writing nook for it all.....like .....a dispensary for my thoughts. Ba da bum.
Oh, man. Or this could also be a very bad idea.

Maybe I'll write about mental health issues/struggles/bees instead. I'm headed back to grad school in the fall to become a counselor and might/maybe/possibly be of some good to this godforsaken world. But cheese and rice, how many blogs are already out there for our collective neurosis on this matter? A fuckton, that's how many. I'm probably way more hilarious about it, though, so it wouldn't be altogether uninteresting.

At this point, it's any man, woman, or non-binary's guess as to what I will drop in this space.
I suppose you'll have to stay tuned.

*Hey, NSA, I live in a state where it's legal, bitches, so hold off on the front door knocks.
Besides, I'll be out back. Come around and smoke a bowl.

Sort:  

Hey thank you for your honesty. I know sometime ago they were prescribing canabis to spinal patients, as a friend of a friend was taking a pill of somekind. Its helped wonders, not cured but took the edge off the pain. I hope you enjoy steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79