Introducing: Simply Sara

in #introduction8 years ago

Greetings! !¡Hola! Howdy & hello!

My name is Sara.

I am a 40-something, recently single mom, who cuts hair for a living. Well, not quite a living.

I enjoy reading, but I don't do it near enough. Same goes for knitting, crochet, and scrapbooking.

I don't get out much other than going to work. I feel like I've lost my bubbly, happy-go-lucky self over the past couple of years and especially the last 6 months. I hope to find me soon!

Sort:  

Welcome @simplysara!


Sorry to hear about your rough time lately, but I'm glad that you are here!

I hope you have fun and meet some great people.

Just for fun, here is a photo of me with a Kiwi... well half a Kiwiw anyways.

Thank you for the encouragement! And if course...the half kiwi! That made my day!

I feel like I've lost my bubbly, happy-go-lucky self over the past couple of years and especially the last 6 months

Having been in that same boat, the best thing I can tell you is to find little pieces of joy and fun where you can...soon enough those pieces start getting bigger!

Thank you for that advice. Some days are better than others.

there were days when a cup of coffee was all the joy I could find.

finding that tiny piece of joy is hard when you're sad, it's hard when you have no time, it's hard when the people close to you are giving you flack ( or no support), and it's harder when you are looking for it and you don't see it.

but it's there, I promise!

Some days are better than others

and those days will start to stack up together at some point

I've got a post on my blog from a few days ago about gritting it out on the bad days

Thank you. You've nailed it completely. I'll check out your post.

Welcome. I pray things turn around for you. Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you! I'm excited to explore and meet new & interesting people!

Welcome to steemit @simplysara. I like your name, it is catchy. I wish you the best of luck here.

Thank you! It looks like a fun community. I'm sure I will enjoy it!

Welcome to Steemit @simplysara and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Thanks for the welcome.

Sara welcome to the family! :)

Thank you. I've been on other similar sites but this one has a better quality feel about it.

Hi, thanks for following me. Hope you have been figuring things out here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83