Just making an introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello,

I presume your reading this you have some interest in who I am. I'll start out with my name, Jason. I am fairly new to Steemit and looking forward to the value it has to offer. I read alot, about various topics and Steemit seams to put all of those topics in one place!

I am 32 years old and have 2 beautful daughters. I am seperated now for about a year. Before my seperation I thought I had life all figured out. I had a great job as a welding instructor. Before that I welded wind towers for 10 years. I lived in a nice house, had 2 cats a dog and just a generally good life. I was working 60-80 hours a week and although I was a great dad, I put my job first because I had to.

This inevitably led to my seperation from my fiance. And then life came crashing down. I will save that for another post tho.

This past year has been pure hell. Ive had to learn how to live over again and I am just getting to the point where I am sorta happy.

I left my job as a welding instructor around january of this year to try something new. I didn't know what that new thing was going to be until february. I was trying to figure out what my next adventure was going to be.

I have always been a very curious person and that lead me to crypto currency. I had heard about it for years and just ignored it. Biggest mistake I ever made. I could be retired by now if I would have not been ignorant to it. Although this path hasn't been easy and some days I don't think I will make it in this field, I put my head down and try harder.

I am from Ontario, Canada and it is beautiful here.

I have many hobbies such as building electronics ( I still work with vacuum tubes), I like to build and construct pretty much anything, I love spending time with my daughters and teaching them things and seeing them become amazing people.

My blogging skills aren't the best but I am hoping my experience with Steemit will help improve on that. I fully welcome constructive critisizm!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Wish you all the best!

Thank you sir!

Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad cryptocurrency has given you a boost in life. I look forward to your posts. Thanks for following me.

Welcome to steemit bro
I hope you have the loveliest time here..
I love your blog bro

Adding some pictures to this post would have made a world of difference.
Pictures of those little angels could get you some good upvotes. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50