Opening night

Well, seeing as I'm new here I may as well introduce myself. I didn't exactly come here by chance but because I have a very smart girlfriend that is always keeping an eye out for things that may become something big from the ground up. She is the one with the good ideas and common sense!

We've all come to know social media as part of our lives now. It's great for people that live a long distance from their family or work away from their family. Most of us crave to be connected to something or someone. My line of work tends to take me away from home for extended periods of time, thus my need for connecting.

To get back to where I was though, my girlfriend and I like to invest in physical commodities and more particularly precious metals as we don't have a huge amount of confidence in the current fiat currency. But we also understand that cryptocurrency is also something to keep a close eye on as well. However, I personally have a hard time owning a currency that I will never be able to hold in my hand and have a hard time to invest in such as well then. So here I can earn the cryptocurrency just by talking about the things I normally would. It's a safe and easy start

If you are curious at to the things I will normally post or talk about:

  1. Baseball (Toronto Blue Jays and seeing as I love to be in baseball pools I will talk quite a bit about different strategies I use)
  2. Hockey (Edmonton Oilers)
  3. Camping trips out to the mountains
  4. My favourite rock & roll band of all time.... AC/DC
  5. Silver (and gold...but mostly silver!)
    I'm sure that eventually I'll talk a bit more of my personal life and family but for now, I'm the only one here, except for my amazing girlfriend. She's into photography so if that is your interest you should follow ladybug146.

I guess that's a good enough start for now. Hopefully I'll get to know all of you much better. Time to raise the curtains!

Sort:  

Congratulations @silvergingerman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

HI !! welcome. Hope you have fun, thanks for the shoutout.

I'm glad you decided to join! I'm looking forward to your content :)

Thank you for the welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07