An Eclectic Artist's Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

I joined Steemit a few days ago and haven't had a chance to tiptoe into the water yet. I don't come from a history with cryptocurrency knowledge. I'm learning. When you first step in, this site is quite overwhelming.

Who I Am:

I'm a 42-year-old artist. I work a day job and yearn for the day when I can finally be the only thing I've ever wanted to be: The Creative Me. I've been creating since the second grade. I still have the bulldog I drew with crayon that year. For someone fairly social online, real life I'm definitely an introvert. My ideal holiday is a staycation with my sketch pad. I share my life with a wonderful guy (don't we all say that?) He really is, though, and he deals with hours upon hours of silence from my side of the office as I create instead of interacting.

We are owned by two lovely kitties, Sigrid and Zoey. Zoey is my girl. She's usually on my shoulder when I work on things and is always nearby for a purr or a belly rub. I'm also about to become a grandma for the first time! We have a few more months to go.

When I'm not indoors drawing or painting, I do like to go hiking and spend time in nature. I do not get to do this nearly enough as I have to work around health concerns. I have fibromyalgia and chronic, almost daily migraines among a few other less important (to me) things. We live in Colorado, so we spent Father's Day hiking Garden of the Gods.

I'm originally from Missouri and moved here in 2010. There really is nothing quite like Colorado.

What to Expect:

I'm a newb. I'll be learning the ropes as I go along. I am an artist who creates adult coloring books, cross stitch charts, and the occasional doll. I also wire wrap jewelry. You're likely to see all of that here. You may encounter videos, tutorials, sketches in preview, and info about dealing with chronic illness. I want a place where I can be real and showcase all aspects, not just one.

18422909_10211268571943342_3733031183218113793_o.jpg
This is me.

483124_3838540975284_358320644_n.jpg13010816_897048243740403_7732833218793560830_n.jpgExternalized1.png

This is my art.

You can find me here: https://www.shelahdowart.com

Sort:  

Hi To @shelahdowart , im @rawyachahhed.

image

welcome to steemit
here we will be a creative about what we want to show to the crowd and to all users of steemit...
we will make the eyes of the users steemit so that we can be the public spotlight.
congratulations Come in steemit and hopefully andabetah here
greeting steemit....!!! 👍👍👍👍👍👍

Thank you very much :) I went over to follow yours because I like what you're posting as well.

Congratulations @shelahdowart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome in here. It is always good to see more artists joining the community. I hope You have a lot of fun in here and I hope Your art reach more and more People :P

I hope so too! I've created for a very long time and always sort of floundered in getting my art in front of people. I know part of that is shyness. I think this platform is a lot of fun so far.

Lets hope steemit will help you to be less shy eheh

If it does, which I hope, it'll have paid for itself. :)

Glad you finally decided to sign up :)

It's kind of nice to be able to post anything that comes to mind at that time.

Great to see you here too! x

I was definitely pleased to see your blog here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29