Hello from Delhi, India: The first post after five months!

in #introduction7 years ago

Reading this? Well, this is all because of the persuasion of my close friend-turned-elder brother, @bunnypunia who literally offered me a reward of a crate of good drinks if I turn up here. Half the credit also goes to a fellow biker and ex-colleague, @firepower who introduced all of us to this amazing platform. I signed up in July and lost my password soon after. I have been following the platform silently since then and today, I asked David Blaine to help me with my password and here I am!

Profile.jpg

I am an engineer by education but the love of writing has pushed me towards the world of writing. I work for an online portal that writes about cars and I handle the test review and feature article section of the site. Apart from that, I spend a lot of time in front of my Xbox trying score in FIFA or overtake another vehicle in Forza.

I love to go out of the city and sometimes, the drive becomes quite long. Yes, I am the person with Bunny Punia in this post - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bunnypunia/i-am-a-guinness-world-record-holder

I was born in Kolkata (India's ex-capital) and then was shifted to Delhi (current capital of India) when I was three-years-old. Wrong choices? No, I was not vocal enough to announce my choices at that age. :-D

Nonetheless, I have spent most of life admiring the Himalayas and plan to spend more such time in the future.

Now that David Blaine has etched the password in my brain, I will be around here often and will be posting too. Thank you spending time reading about a generic life. More interesting posts coming soon!

Sort:  

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shantonil to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Finally! I was gonna make a fake ID on your name if you didnt turn up here this week. And what an introductory picture - looks spot on.

Lets meet up soon for the Delhi session with @rainsa / @thenomadictales / @sunil.gupta / @siddharthsharma and others

Thank you for pulling me in here. Seems addictive. Yes, let's meet with everyone in the real world soon.

Welcome back to the club. Will stay tuned for your posts, hopefully will learn about automobiles.

Look whose here - welcome to the club @shantonil. The introduction is very nice but I thought you would post images of 'buddhe baba' as well :-D

Haha! Thank you. "Budhe Baba" is only coming here if you're also in the selfie. :-)

Good to see you here Shaan :)

Welcome on board boy. Been reading about you and bunny from gaadi days. Looking forward to meet the team in person

Thanks mate! Yes, let's be across the table soon.

Congratulations @shantonil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61