Journey woman from the Sudeten to the Tropics - On a life long journey - saying it loud

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I am a 45-year-old woman and somehow optimistic, so I figured if I keep to my leafy greens and my yoga practice than I would have probably reached my half shelf life mark right about now.

PicsArt_01-05-01.19.21.jpg

The way I see life has changed greatly over the years. It all started out as a race.
• Race to be loved
• Race to get out
• Race to become someone, anyone, just be worthy

Then it turned into a long hard wait. And things slowed down a great deal. The drama turned down and the reflection begun. Still I waited.

CyA0Ms0UsAAKrC9 (2).jpg

For the real life to begin, you know the one where I reap the fruit of all the work and sacrifice.
• A wait for it to be over.
• to endure
• to do right

Now I reached a place of contentment and surprisingly none of my former goals has anything to do with it.
I have this adventures and random thoughts and although I might just be that slow, I think what I really am is one of you.
• One of us.

So here is what I am going to do here - I am going to say it loud and you are very welcome to hear me, to rebuff me, to respond and share.
Because really once you take yourself out of the rat race all that is left is us and we are all the same. Truly deeply same.

Oh make no mistake I do not love you very much or anything like that. Those are not the ramblings of a bleeding heart or an esoteric - I just think that most of us try to do the right thing in this one time ride we are on and it might help if we share our truths not the expected or the socially accepted but the bare bones.

So welcome to my collection of random thoughts, images and glimpses of my journey through life.

20170316134047.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

I love that you shared this. I think we all arrive at similar musings from time to time. Something I would add to this train of thought (something I've personally learned) is that the "right" thing to do is just to live. Not in the future or the past, but right now. Because like you said, eventually, everything melts away and we realize that life wasn't what we thought it was and we weren't who we thought we were. But one thing's for sure: We're not as different as we think we are.

Exactly it's just details.
And with time I do believe we all learn that lesson one way or the other. Thus this huge time stamp on top of my posting. It did take me half (hopefully) of my life to figure that out.
Anyhow thanks for your reply - great to connect like that.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57