introduceyourself

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1514785514875.jpg20171226_115740.jpg
Hi Steemians, I trust all is well with you. I just want you to know that I'm so excited to be part of your family as this is my first time to try and join a blog community. Let me introduce myself to you first.
FB_IMG_1515610763226.jpg
My name is Sarah Dandridge, 32 years old, happily married, and a mother of three amazing children (Christine, 14yo; Seth, 3yo; Hannah, 3 months old). You may wonder about their age gap as I get used to answering questions from a lot of people regarding that matter. Well, I would gladly share to you all what happened those years in between on my next blog. In the meantime, I will tell you a little bit about myself. 😊

I have known SteemIt through my dear friend, Daryl Nabuya. I was touched with her life story when I read through her blog and I got inspired to share mine as well, hoping that God will also use me to bless others through my blogs in the future. ☺20171226_113549.jpg
20171226_115440.jpg
C360_2017-12-24-16-27-11-998.jpg

Right now, my family and I live in the United States. I am a full-time mom and spend most of my time on my youngest child. It is definitely a whole lotta work when you have a little one at home and yet a satisfying and a rewarding job that one could ever had. Who would not love a cute, cuddly and adorable baby like her?😍 I love all my kids and they are one of the reasons I believe that God has entrusted unto me for a purpose. As I face my life each day, I am learning new things from them. I learn how to be more patient, more loving and more content while enjoying this motherhood. I am here not just to give love and care for them but to also learn what life has brought me here. It is definitely a never ending learning process when you become a parent. You have to go through a lot of struggles and also create memories with your love ones that will inspire you at the same time despite hardships in life.

I am currently unemployed however, I am planning to continue my nursing profession in Illinois basically within a year or two. So for now, I take advantage of being a hands-on mom to my kids because I know for sure when I start working, my quality time for them will be lessened. On my spare time, I love watching movies and tv series on Netflix. Hacksaw Ridge, The Lake House, Breaking Bad and Bates Motel are one of my favorites to name a few. I also love listening to Christian and alternative music. I often listen to Hillsong's, The Vertical Church band's, Coldplay's, and Foo Fighters' when ever I am busy cooking. This is the time that I get to have a really good time for myself as I believe that when you cook for someone you love, you should always give your best and serve the food with love. Through music, I get this energy and I kind of feel like I'm the best version of myself as I sing while preparing food for them. I am really passionate of what I do for my family! Not bragging but they have a complete package in me as I would say. Lol. Crazy, flexible, dramatic, jolly, hyper, sensitive, loving, a bestfriend, creative, spiritual in some way, and the adjectives go on. Hahaha! I learned to enjoy each day all the blessings that God has given me since the day I had personal encounter with Jesus Christ, which I believe the ultimate blessing that I have ever received. It is also a blessing to me when my husband and I encounter challenges in our married life as we are able to understand each other's differences especially the way of life in the US. It is not as easier as some people thought it was. Everything is in fast-paced. My husband has two jobs in order to provide our family's needs. He works as a Caregiver to patients with autism. Having said that, my dream is to help him build our own family in terms of financial aspect. As of now, we are currently residing in his mother's place. I am just fortunate and blessed that I have a kind and understanding mother-in-law who is willing to provide a shelter for my family in the meantime until we are able to live on our own.

FB_IMG_1515612696459.jpg
Even though my husband have a busy schedule at work, he sees to it that he has time for our family. We go to Harvest Bible Chapel every Sunday as our family's quality time. We make sure that God is always the center of our family. My eldest daughter is part of a small group at church and whenever there is an activity for married couples, my husband and I try to attend when his schedule permits.

These are just some part of my journey in life and it is truly satisying when you live it with God being the center of it all. No matter what life throws at you, He is always there to guide and help you discern what is best decision you have to make when you need His wisdom. I will tell it on my next post on how I have proved it myself about how God has changed me as a person and my views in life. The people who have known me before, they can tell that I'm like a completely different person now compare to who I was before.

FB_IMG_1515613296874.jpg
Thank you for taking time to read my post. I hope you enjoyed it and I am looking forward to share more blogs with you guys. God bless you all and may we continue to be a channel of blessing.

"Every good and perfect gift is from above,coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows." James 1:17

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community @sarahdandridge

You are very welcome. Hope your husband joins us very soon as well. It will be a great journey here. Keep on awesome

Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle. Unfortunately, my husband is not into social media sites or doesnt even use internet that much unless for really important matters, Nba updates/news are one of those haha.. Thanks again for the warm welcome! 😊🤗

Welcome to STEEMIT @sarahdandridge 😊
I so love your family especially how you Love God as well.Thank you for mentioning me and continue sharing your blessed life to all of us.

Thanks, @ryl for inviting me here. :)

Loading...

Welcome to steemit! Lovely pictures of your family.

Wow thank you! 🤗

Aww she is adorable! Welcome to Steemit, Sarah :)

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! I can't believe there are people will really notice me. 😍

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy your journey here :)

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.

Thank you kabayan @afterglow and God bless. 🤗

You're very much welcome. God bless.

pocketsend:101@sarahdandridge, welcome to steemit friend. Rise and shine.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: sarahdandridge
New sending account balance: 3938197
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: a24dcddff7876cc05dbfec7f8feeafe87771aa48
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Thank you so much @cloudspyder 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49