You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My festival life

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for getting back to me, yes, I know how it is to be called by many things. Add witch doctor and conjure doc to that (among others) and well...yes, I get it. Whenever I've settled long enough the rumors spread as well. Herbalist, root doctor, medicine woman, lol. I'm the girl who will clear your house of negative spirits or energies, the one with the potions and notions. Of course, with the sweet, comes the sour. A lot of folks are afraid of the chick who "reads minds" and palms, does tarot etc.
I agree as well about having a preference for tramping, I'm looking forward to getting back on the road, I'm a traveler, not meant to be settled. Once travelling I'm good, it has proven a challenge to get back on the road this time around though. I've lost much. Right now, I don't even have a car and while that never bothered me before, nor stopped me, I have a child now. Well, a nearly adult child, but while she'd love to hit the road with me, she is not the hiker I was when I was her age. I didn't need a car back then.
As to the chai, everyone says that, about their recipe's, that they are secret. I've been experimenting with varied ingredients for decades, I guess I'm just looking for something new and interesting. I understand though and respect the whole secret thing. I don't pinterest however, nor have I ever facebooked or any of that 'stuff.'
Not a fan of soy either, I read about it years ago, some article by Sally Fallon if I remember correctly, it was so sad when I watched it become trendy, how people flocked out to buy it, sad. I don't do cow's milk either, just don't have a taste for it. Maybe it's because I'm not a baby cow, lol.
I have tried the ingredients you listed but not JUST those ingredients, rather it was varieties of them, similar but not specifically those. I'll try anything though, can't get enough chai. I had to work at a Starbucks for awhile, it's insane what passes for chai there! And of course the people who order it generally get it with soy.
Anyway, glad you're on the road, keep in touch and I'll live vicariously through you so I don't go crazy. I am starting to wither, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39