My 6 years of a journey towards Successful Businessmen "Read my Whole Story for Motivation"

in #introduction7 years ago

IMG_0552.JPG

Hello Everyone!

Today I'm going to share my six years of a journey towards a successful businessman. As life goes on, I always thought about what I could do to change my lifestyle. For many years, I couldn’t come up with anything due to my health problem, I am an asthmatic patient by birth and my life is severally being disturbed due to it, even I couldn’t attend my regular classes. But during my intermediate at Islamia College University, things started to get better.

At the age of 18 (when I was a student of Intermediate Part-2), I got interested in buying and selling smartphones on olx.com, by getting some small profit on it, I started it as a small business. It was the easiest way to earn money from home. One day I bought Samsung S3 on 35,000 PKR, and on the same day it fell from my hands and hit the ground so hard that its screen cracked. I lost my 35,000 PKR! At that time I haven’t enough money to buy another phone or even repair that cracked screen. This was my first failure.

After Intermediate, I met my father’s friend who had just started import and export business with China, he asked me my interest towards business. He was the 1st who motivated me and told me that ''Saad! you have the skills to deal with customers, would you please help me out in my business and find good manufacturers and trusted suppliers in China, using Alibaba.com and Madeinchina.com ?''. At that time I have no idea about online shopping, I don’t even know what is Alibaba. I started searching about Alibaba.com, madeinchina.com and learning about them.

While joining University of Engineering & Technology Peshawar, my contact list was full of foreigner friends. One day I was talking to one of my Chinese friends who was a sales manager at some Chinese Chemical Company. He offers me to join his company as an affiliate marketer for which they would give me a commission per order basis. I accepted his offer because I wanted to do something to earn money and support my family. After joining the company I created my own Brand page on Facebook Gul Gee Group of Companies by watching tutorials on YouTube and posting on Facebook about the products with the description which was taken from that company's website. I learned a lot! After 35 days, I successfully placed my first order and got 25000 PKR commission. It was so joyful and motivational that I started working harder. The next month I got 2 more orders and earn a big amount from it. Every day it motivated me to work harder and to get more profit from it.

Gul Gee Logo.jpg

After that, I decided to start something big and, during my 2nd semester at University of Engineering & Technology Peshawar, I dare to start my own import-export business with the name Gul Gee Group of Companies. I still remember that after getting my 1st order from one of Oman’s chemical company for Soda Ash. When the product was delivered to the company they told me that this product is very high quality and we need a low quality of soda ash. They requested to change the product. The 1st order for my own company costs me 700000 PKR lost! That was so shocking and unexpected but I delivered the product as per their demand. They were satisfied with our product and till now they are our clients.

GianTechs Logo.png

After the 3rd semester at UET, I started another company called Giant Tech Solutions, the place where we are offering tech solutions as a freelancer. We have done 130+ projects with companies all over the globe. We are offering Android Development, Java Development, Web Development, Digital Marketing, SEO, Complete Branding, Graphic Designing, Media, UX/UI Development. We are also working with 2 US and 43 Canadian companies permanently.

After that, I started a new start-up Ready To Wear (E-laundry Service) in my hometown Peshawar. That was an awesome experience, but after 4 months my workers show irresponsibility towards their work and high-quality standard services were lowered to low-quality services. People started complaining about our services and our orders ratio decreased gradually. By the end of the 5th month, our start-up totally flopped. And once again I faced failure in life! But these failures didn't make me disheartened, they give me strength. I believe and focusing on my ongoing projects and makes them successful.

The journey toward successful businessman

The journey toward successful businessman isn't that simple, after seeing so many failure now I'm on a right path with right people (business community friends) on right time with a clear vision/mission/aim in my mind to start helping our Pakistani people in business and started helping others in earning money and to make their business more profitable. With the Grace of Almighty Allah and my day night hard work, I can now call myself a successful entrepreneur, Businessman, and a Freelancer.

From 2014 onward, our company’s success started. In a very short period of time, we have successfully built trust and a great relationship with our partners as well as our clients. Now we are working with ten different manufacturing companies and top suppliers in China. We have our own team of highly skilled and professional employees in China which deals with Manufacturers and Suppliers. Our team also manages our Warehouses in Shanghai, Guangzhou and Lahore, Pakistan.

We are the first Pakistani company that is supporting Small Businesses and new Start-ups in Pakistan. We are offering products at factory price whatever is available to us. This is a remarkable step to ensure the business opportunities for new investors with lower investments and getting a chance to flourish at higher levels. We are now offering a golden opportunity for new or existing businesses to give them great ideas to make it more profitable. You just need to pay us a fee for our services and absolutely nothing else

Banner1.jpg

Through my entire Entrepreneurial journey, I had several failures (many of them are not listed here). But I simply learned from those and keep moving forward with my strength and prayers of my parents. I also learned from those who told me that you aren't able to do anything in your life due to your health. I take their criticism as my strength. Now I want you to find your abilities and furnish them!! Start your own Journey today and inspire others.

Be successful and show the world you can do it!

Your thoughts and Positive Comments will be highly appreciated!

Thank you!

Sort:  

It was really motivational and joyful story i am trying to do import export but the problem is money so i am ready to collect some money and start my own business :)

Thank you so much! Dear @angelinacastle when I was started my business at that time I didn't have money in my pocket, don't look for money just take a step, this is import to start any business.

You never gave up thats the sucees recipe.

Nice to see you dear welcome to the steemit family

Welcome to Steemit! Thank you for sharing your journey. I followed and look forward to reading your posts.

Thank you so much @sunsquall, for liking my journey.

@hello @sunsquall how are you? please Resteem my story and all other posts i'll do yours. What do you think about teamwork?

Thank you saadbwaqas, Your Story is so really inspired me, Very Welcome to our Steemit Community You'll get great relations here. Thank you

Thank you so much for your feedback! And liking my story!

Welcome to steemit.Your story is very inspirational.I am following u.thanks.

Thank you! I'll follow you back

Congratulations @saadbwaqas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10