Proper Introduction, Digression & Life Reflexology

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

I paint

Screenshot_20171022-181845.jpg

Like most (I think, who knows? tell me) it began with a passion for drawing
Starting early, I remember ogling any blank sheet of paper, pens and pencils at the office supply store with my mom. An innocent, drooling heart pounding kind of passion. Its one of my 1st memories and my 1st love. On blank paper i would see where to start "lines should go here" or a shape or figure, like when you let your mind wonder while staring at the popcorn ceiling. No plan. Just do.
I attempted painting occasionally as an adult, but really getting into it and capable of grasping how it works about 4 years ago. I have a poor sense of time but I will always remember when I started painting. A time when life finally started to make sense again.

2015JAN 654.JPG

-Rydia Mun
www.facebook.com/RydiaMun

.
.
.
...

So, I was just reflecting how corny I was sounding, and reveling in it (internal duality), And then I was (long story short version: reflecting reflecting reflecting etc, that getting through a tough time and succeeding in an un-seemingly unrelated area are probably, actually, quite entirely related. Its like Life Reflexology. Yes your intestines are connected to your feet. I know you cant see it, but they are. (I still dont see it, but it is)

Sort:  

I'm glad you joined, my friend! Looking forward to seeing some of the masterpieces I've seen you draw and paint! Hugs :-)

Thank you for introducing me to steemit!!

Very Excellent Pictures and I like what you've written here. :-)
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @rydia
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hey @rydia, welcome to Steemit!

Hello !
Welcome to the community my friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77