A Mysterious Introduction to Me - The Man with 9 Lives

in #introduction6 years ago

I am a simpleton. I came from a mere farm with caravans, then one day those caravans turned into shed, then a few years on that shed turned into a home. This place was my heaven. It was also my hell. It cultivated me to be who I am today, for better or for worse. Now it's in my past, and I guess I you could say I've taken a leap of faith into the abyss.

I'm sure many people could describe their lives as a Jackson Pollock painting, but mine, to some extent, undeniably is one bizarre and beautiful cluster fuck. Ever heard that saying that cats have nine lives based on the belief that cats' have the ability to always land on their feet. Well as it goes, I have 6 lives left.

If I were to write a biography or even tell you the story of my life up to this point, I would have to constantly reassure you "I promise it gets better, but not before it gets worse."

I jumped through an entanglement of loopholes to end up at University in Wollongong undertaking a Bachelors Degree of Communication and Media Studies with International Studies. Beaten, bruised and bloodied, yet still in existence. Dumb luck or bad luck? I couldn’t tell you. I don’t think anyone could.

I am a social enigma. Overcome by fear when in society, resembling a timid mouse. Choking on my words, with my lanky limbs dangling off me like a piece of clothing on a coatrack. Full of self doubt and self pity. Yet you leave me to my devices, or meet me online, my mind lights up like a firework, sparks of creativity dazzle the eye of the beholder. I find out I have this charm and wit. Almost this arrogance, that I'm indestructible. Inevitably this doesn’t translate across to my social endeavours.

Don’t get me wrong, my life isn't one big black hole of failed endeavors and near death experiences. It has been hilarious, the stories I could tell. Even from the bad times, good has arisen. Sweet moments from the pain. I mostly don’t take myself too seriously. I will be totally clique and say I make memes and attempt to make films. I use the word attempt because every video I make changes once I get to the editing room. From a murder mystery to a video about puns and the media.

I am passionate about film making. David Lynch is one of my all time heroes. His work is a conundrum. It is not a beautiful mess. It is composed and planned chaos. Subliminal and like a dream yet critiquing us as a society and as humans.

I hope to follow my endeavours, no matter how small and insignificant they are. I don’t know what they’ll be and I don’t know where they'll take me as it stands at this point in time.7516841296_IMG_7750.jpg

Sort:  

@runaway24k, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48