Modern Day Renaissance Guy Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

RudyBanks

Hi Fellow Steemians @rudez here...

How did I get here? (Steemit that is...)

I started studying and investing in crypto about a two months ago. Like many others,
I consumed countless hours of YouTube content on crypto. I would always see these
two interesting characters...well gentlemen by the names of @trevonjb and @jerrybanfield
talking about Steemit and how powerful it was. After a week or two studying Steemit and
how to write an epic post on Steemit, I finally decided to go for it!
Special Thanks @trevonjb and @jerrybanfield

About Me

I currently live in New York and have been married to my lovely wife Angela for 13 yrs.
**My motto is: **Solving Today’s Problems Through Music, Technology and Engineering!****
Let me explain...I am an Electrical Engineer (Virginia Tech) and have worked for ATK, Corning and General Electric (GE). I enjoy electrical/controls design, automation, programming, web design, graphics design, computer networking and robotics. I balance my analytical "left brain" nature with playing/ creating music.

I play several instruments including: piano, keyboards, organ, guitar, bass guitar, drums and alto sax. Currently I play guitar and keyboards for a church in Albany, NY and do freelance gigs as well. We actually created a jazzy/soulful kids cd (Kidz Play Vol. 1) to benefit Operation Smile.

Lastly, I invest in real estate, stocks, crypto and am establishing my own residential/commercial contracting company. Oh, in my spare time I love to travel! My wife and I started a travel blog and I will definitely share our experiences! www.qwikvacay.com

So What is the Point?

My goal on Steemit is to share musician tips, robotics projects, crypto lessons learned, help provide technical solutions to this community. I want to be inspired and help others get inspired because quite frankly, life is precious and too short not to be happy!

Just a few of my favorite ______ ?

Quote: Be the change you would like to see - Ghandi
Quote: Don't let someone else's opinion of you become your reality - Les Brown
Quote: Don't wish it were easier, wish you were better - Jim Rohn
Quote: You do not pay the price of success, you enjoy the price of success - Zig Ziglar
Bible Verses: John 3:16, Proverbs 23:7
Foods: Seafood, Steak, Veggies!
Places to travel: USA, Jamaica, St Kitts, St Thomas, Germany, France...and more
Music: Jazz, R&B, Gospel
Software: Sketchup, OBS, Sony Vegas, Cakewalk Sonar, Audacity
Instrument Brands: Yamaha, Korg, Kawai, Roland, Fender, PRS, Peavey, Line 6 and more...
Websites: rudybanks.com, bonafidestudioz.com, qwikvacay.com kidzplay.co

Show and Tell...Enjoy

Angela_Rudy
My Lovely Wife Angela

Costa Rica Angela Rudy
Costa Rica

Rudy Solo Gig - Mayor Fundraiser
One of my Solo Gigs for Mayor Fundraiser

In My Music Studio
In My Music Studio

Kidz Play Vol1 Childrens CD Project
Kids CD to Benefit Kids with Clef Lip Pallet - Operation Smile

MowBot my Robotic Mower
Version 1 of My Robotic Lawmower - MowBot!

My Videos

Thanks Again!

I appreciate you taking a moment to review my very first Steemit Post! I am looking forward
to sharing and learning from you all. How did I do? Please comment below. `Rudy

Sort:  

congratulations to join my dear friend @rudez hopefully you feel at home and succeed in media steemit platform. This medium is where we learn how to post professionally and freely from plagiarim. Where steemit is very demanding us to be sportsmanship in sharing all sorts of news, which happens in our daily lives. Congratulate our friends, send us all that benefits us on the steemit platform. @munawar1

Thanks @munawar1 I appreciate the warm welcome. This platform is awesome!

Congratulations @rudez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks @steemitboard ! I am happy to be here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46