Hi, I'm Eric.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)


I am a new contributor to steemit, and wanted to introduce myself. I am a stay-at-home parent in Montana. I play guitar, drink craft beers, mow the lawn, walk the children to the park, and I invest in cryptocurrences in whatever spare time I get. I also try to keep up with technology trends. I mined my first bitcoin in 2009, Started my first Minecraft server in 2015, I built an arduino quadcopter, and I had a working model in tensorflow in version 0.7. I started a poloniex account in April, and by June, I had discovered steemit. I am currently spending most of my project time, keeping the Zcash mining machine running, not letting my coins tank on poloniex, and trying to get a good model running on Tensoflow for trading on poloniex/gdax/bitfinx/bittrex/btce/w/e. There are some good articles about using the twitter api to do sentiment analysis on tweets to predict stock motion. I think combining that with use on industry articles and ticker data should make for a good predictor.

Futher posts will be concerning these topics: Kids, Beer, Why Nvidia cards are better, Tensorflow, Cryptotrading strategies, The right beer for the concert, Altcoin/ICO investigations, How to mine crypto guides, and basically nothing else.

Thank you for your time, good day to you.

Eric Petersen

Sort:  

I would change the tag to introduceyourself instead of introduction. You'll probably get more upvotes and traffic there.

thanks for the tip.

Welcome to Steem @ruckusist I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome aboard man, not too late to the party!

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56