Introduction

the catch trippy.jpg
I am Dylan Beck. I was born in Moab Utah, lived here all my life. I have 3 wonderful teenaged children that I love very much. In 1995, I graduated from Grand County High School. Went right to work as a builder or carpenter for 18 years. My parents have owned a bar since I was around 12 years old, so I also worked as a bartender off and on throughout my life. I injured my back in 2011, and was presented with an opportunity to better my education through Voc. Rehab. I enrolled in some classes, and I went for it. Started my college career in 2012. Somewhere in there I decided to get involved with student government, was elected as Vice President of student body, or the USUSA, for 2 consecutive years, (2013 – 2014). During my terms as Vice President I helped improve USU Moab in several ways. The student lounge, and the block A were two of the biggest improvements during my terms as VP. I also brought home the best USU Regional Campus trophy for the video competition amongst the campuses. I also competed in the Business and Technology Innovation Competition in 2015 and won 2nd place. While earning my degree I started my own business called Roxstar Studio, it’s an aerial imaging services that uses UAVs or aka drones to take images from an elevated platform. Honestly, it was created mostly for my homework assignments and it just took off from there. I am certified by the FAA as an official UAV Remote Pilot that is now ready to provide you with your aerial imaging needs. I also must mention that I worked for USU Moab as an assistant to the IT department, and as a facilitator. I was the maintenance man for about 3 years and for a short time even the Janitor. I learned a lot about how the IVC system works. In the end, I have an associate’s degree in IT Systems Support & Web Development, with certificates of proficiency in digital design, and online business. With all that said, I just want to finish or close with a famous quote from Yoda, "do or do not, there is no try." That has been my words of inspiration throughout life. If you get a chance to look at my website http://roxstarstudio.net. That concludes the introduction post for roxstarstudio. This is Dylan Roxstar and have a nice day.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community~

For best results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment often! ~ Tijo~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71