Let me introduce myself... I'm Rosemary and I work as an Intuitive Counsellor.

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Hi All!

Where to begin...

I am, like you, a newish adopter. Very much ahead of the game waiting for people to play catch up.

I'm 45 years old, although I have to think about it when anyone asks. I was born in Sydney, Australia and grew up and now live in Perth, Australia.

I have an esoterical slant to my thinking, wondering "What else is there?" on a regular basis.
One of my favourite questions is "What if we could go beyond our imagination? Who and what would we be then?"

I've travelled the world... and still like travelling although things seem to have slowed down a bit this year as we bought a house 8 months ago that needs some time and TLC.

I have a wonderful husband who supports most of my crazy ideas and you may see him on steemit in the future...

We live near the ocean south of Perth, Western Australia and when the wind dies down you can hear the waves braking on the beach.

At the moment, we have 2 pups – Molly & Max

And 2 cats – Coco & Banjo

Writing about myself and my personal life is quite difficult for me because I tend to be quite a private person my stomach is churning at the thought of posting information on the internet that can never be removed.

It seems so permanent and I have always gone through life shifting and changing, travelling, moving house and the idea of such permanency creates anxiety yet a little bit of excitment too.

The excitment is about what can we as a group of people create here on steemit?
We have the ability to change people's lives dramatically with a touch of a button.
What an amazing gift!

As you can see I've shifted the focus from me to we...
I do that quite a bit.

For my work as an Intuitive Counsellor I was wondering how I can use this platform to assist people if they are struggling with anything in their life.

I love asking questions without trying to find out the answer. This way, answers come to me from places I can't necessarily explain or understand yet they are so spot on that there was no way I could have consciously come up with it.

So what would you like for me to do to assist in your life>

Maybe a group healing session?
Maybe a telecall or video conference?

Maybe if you check out my website you'll get an idea of how I work.

RosemaryDavey.com https://rosemarydavey.com

I also have a membership site call the Divine Love Club.
http://divineloveclub.com

And I've just co-founded a TeleSummit business for healers and consciousness facilitators called Happy In Consciousness.
https://happyinconsciousness.com

Of course, if you want to stay in touch please follow me on steemit...
steemit.com/rosemarydavey

And I'll be happy to pay it forward for you.

I think this may just become an addiction...

Cheers,
Rosemary

Sort:  

Good to meet you, Rosemary! I think you're onto something with the potential power of this platform - what CAN we create? Over the past decade, I've done a lot of energy work with my good friend Susan Somerset Webb (www.tapintoyourlife.com) - and always joked that I was her perfect testimonial... because I thought it was stupid :) and then it worked anyway. Looking forward to more posts from you!

Lol! I used to be highly skeptical. The results still surprise me :)

Rosemary, Hi from the UK..thanks for introducing me to the concept of intuitive healing. I wish you well

I love your post. You have a calico! I love all animals, but have a great affinity for calico cats. I have 3 of them right now.

I've never heard them called that. They are gorgeous. Thanks.

Interesting concept, i have to look into it more deeply, do you have more resources to share with us?

One of the best resources I can share with you is The Grand Illusion by Brendan Murphy. It connects scientific evidence to support how I and many others work with clients.

Hi Rosemary, welcome aboard. Thanks for sharing your story. I feel the same about posting personal information online. How to let people know who we are without giving details that might be better kept private? Let's just trust our instincts and wrap ourselves in white light. Sharing will always be better than hiding (I know the costs of hiding). Cheers, Sharon

Thanks Sharon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72