Hi, guys. Intellectual Romanticist here.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I am new to this site. I was asked to join this community a few months back but I didn't. And now I see the potential of this networking site. Imagine a social network with its own crypto! Amazing, isn't it?

I am an amateur blogger. I used to have a few blogs and my latest one is https://www.intellectualromanticist.com. I wanted to use Intellectual Romanticist as my handle here but it has more characters than Steemit allows. But before that, I was thinking of using Strategist as my handle, but somebody else is using it already. So I settled for Romanticist. Too bad, when I signed up, it didn't even allow me to capitalize the first letter. (Yes, I'm a perfectionist.)

About Intellectual Romanticist, I first coined that term back in 2001 or 2002. But this year, I realized that someone already coined that term centuries before I was born! Try Googling it. But, no, I still say that I invented that term because I was able to come up with it, independently. Promise. Cross my heart.

I currently work as a Customer Service Representative or Telephone Operator here in Metro Manila, Philippines. Yes, I am a Filipino and I have a lot of passion for life, 'cause we all Filipinos do.

I love playing video games (Strategy games specifically), collecting stuff, watching animes, movies and TV serials. I have a hard disk full of movies and stuff. I love solving puzzles and showing people that I can think, imagine and understand things they cannot. I mean I love it when I see that fascination in their eyes. We all do, right?

I used to be able to solve the Rubik's cube in less than 30 seconds. Best time was 17 seconds. World record is like less than 10 seconds. No, I'm not trying to beat them. I'm just trying to be a great Rubik's solver. Nowadays, I can still solve the Rubik's, but it takes me around 60-70 seconds which is very slow. Well, I'm not playing it anymore. I's been 10 years since I stopped actively playing it.

I also play chess. Used to be the nerd (I don't wanna be called a nerd so I invented Intellectual Romanticist) around the neighborhood that no one can beat. When I was in college I regularly play chess against one of my professors and he couldn't be me!

Right now, I am into cryptocurrencies. Just like most people I'm looking into amassing wealth via trading, mining cryptocurrencies. Good thing I found this community of like-minded individuals.

Feel free to add me up or beep me. (I don't even know if there are such things here in Steemit. Haha. Just signed up a few mins ago.)
I wanna meet new people and exchange ideas, opinions and grow in the process. Let's enjoy our stay here in Steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ! I think you'd have a lot of fun and also nice opportunities to meet new people and do things that you wouldn't have imagined before !
Also I think if you use the #introduceyourself you'll get a lot more success

Thank you so much Brother. Done. I was actually wondering what Tag to use. Now, I know.

How are you? Romanticist, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you! I will.

Welcome to steemit Brother.

Nice to meet you, @romanticist! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey @romanticist, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit brother
I'm following you

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82