You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Jeremy - Published Author, Harvard Graduate... and Daily Stoner

in #introduction8 years ago

Thank you for commenting. Yes to all those foods. I make my own kraut and Kombucha. I gave up eating all grains, white potato and rice, 5 years ago. this strategy control sugars and starches which starves out "bad" bacteria so that the "good" bacteria can gain a strong foothold in the G/I tract. I also ingest "human strain" probiotics everyday. The source is cultured from other healthy humans and manufactured in a lab. They are sold in better health food stores and you will usually find them in the refrigerated section. Most probiotics sold commercially are from cow or goat sources. It makes sense to me to colonize my gut with healthy bacteria from the same species.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55