You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Jeremy - Published Author, Harvard Graduate... and Daily Stoner

in #introduction8 years ago

Actually, since I started eating cannabis, I haven't had an MS episode. It's remarkable because the disease caused me to lose my eyesight twice prior to adopting my cannabis lifestyle. For the most part, if I'm careful with my eating lifestyle, I am able to manage the IBS component without too much trouble. Both conditions are linked to an imbalance in the gut micro-biome or mix of gut bacteria. Cannabis is an adaptogen....is able to change the expression of the bacteria. Hopefully we can share info and help others through Steemit.

Sort:  

That's terrific information! I had read about the plant's adaptogenic properties but I confess that it's been enough of a challenge keeping up with all the changes in the law that also staying on top of every new medical discovery has proven too tall a task. Do you have any posts explaining more information?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45