Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.  

My name is Raymond Chan, and I reside in Sydney, Australia.  I came across steemit and the concept of Steem through my partner who has been very interested in cryptocurrency of late.  Ironically, my steemit account has been accepted ahead of hers, go figure!

So my understanding of Steem is very limited, and I've never been very good with the whole concept of cryptocurrency, but steemit seems to have a mixed bag of bloggers and is certainly more interesting than bitcoin mining, so I thought I'd give this a go.

My interests are in cars, in particular wheel refurbishment, and I dabble in photography, gaming, computers (building) and social media.  I often convey my creative processes through blogging, but lately it has been very limited due to lack of time.  I will list some of my links at the bottom.

I think I will be responding to various posts here more than creating content, but when I do, it will most likely be related to my hobby in cars, showing some of my photography, and perhaps the odd lifestyle blog.

Anyway, it will be great to meet others here, so don't be afraid to leave comments!

http://raw-works.blogspot.com.au/
https://www.instagram.com/rayrayray086/

Sort:  

Hello, Rayray086, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Cheers mate, I appreciate it :)

Hello Rarrat086 welcome on steemit .Hope You enjoy it ,
i am looking forward for your post .
follow me @khuber
have a great time ahead @khuber

Cheers khuber!

Welcome! My first day here too. Glad to see the community being so supportive of one another.

Welcome aboard! Steem on!!

Congratulations @rayray086! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @rayray086 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks tradewonk!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

I appreciate it thauerbyi, thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66