The Wizard of Salem has Arrived to Steemit!

Hello to all you Amazing Steemians!

ffcbd1f28140c28b932755bc1b2f00b3.jpg

I'm Jessica Brower, a college student who comes from the Halloween Town of Salem, Massachusetts. As you probably figured out by now, I'm generally known to my friends as the Wizard of Salem (as ironic as that may sound xD). I'm majoring in Mathematics with a minor in Philosophy. I've always had a deep admiration for the world and how its works. It seems so mysterious, yet has this feeling of complete familiarity which is quite hard to describe by words. My interests are quite varied as well. I like to travel, but haven't had an opportunity to travel outside the country yet. I'm an avid reader who only reads non-fiction (I prefer to watch fiction instead haha). Well I dont want to give away too many details for now and bore you.

I came to know about Steemit a few weeks ago when a classmate of mine mentioned it. I was intrigued by the concept of a social media that pays to post. That seems like a complete Utopia that has come to life. So, I decided to check this out for myself.
I hope to be an integral part of this community and share my stories and my thoughts with everyone who wants to hear it.

Sort:  

Welcome Jessica! I joined in January and since then it has been a great experience. Cheers!

Thanks David! Feels good to be a part of this :)

Hi Jessica. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Thanks Stephen!

Welcome. Share as many post as you like. If you pour your heart and your soul into it, you will love the feedback :)

Thanks! Will do :)

Welcome to the community. Have you decided what kind of post your going to be making yet?

Lol I love Salem, I grew up in Peabody. Welcome to steemit just joined myself

Yes! Finally getting some nice weather here in the North Shore

Welcome to the best community in the entire Web - following you

Thank You! Following you back :)

Welcome.

Wizard of Salem

Why not Witch of Salem? Gender non-conformity?
Disclaimer: just looking to start trouble.

Sort of like a Genderqueer.

Man. That must be confusing?

Confusing for the rest of the civilization haha

Even to you. Most of civilisation is quite black and white when it comes to gender. The best example I can give is public washrooms.

Yeah! Lot of work to do in order to reform the society in these matters.

Welcome to Steemit @ravagecarnival. I'm looking forward to reading your posts.

Thanks! Mysterious creature haha

Hi Jessica, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thanks!

Great intro Wizard of Salem! :-)
It is a great community. I think you will fit in just fine. See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53