Introduction to Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago

Steemit Introduction

I take this time to introduce myself to the Steemit community. Over the years, I have enjoyed writing short essays and responding on blogs and articles posted online.

Many people have enjoyed my essays and posts, and they have encouraged me to have my own blog. I was hesitant at first because I believed that a blog had to be focused. Being focused is the last thing on my mind when it came to a personal blog. In consulting with the people who encouraged me to create a blog, they suggested I write about life experiences. I agreed since I do believe I have lived a rich and varied life.

I was born and raised in a poor nation but now live in Minnesota. Over the years, I have worked in manufacturing, financial services, insurance businesses, K-12 education and graduate education. Today, I am a full time associate professor at Saint Mary’s University. In addition, I am a speaker and workshop presenter. My areas of interest include leadership development, diversity, emotional intelligence, well being, and interpersonal communication. My hobbies are gardening and bee keeping.

As I begin my journey into blogging, I will be posting short essays and I am willing to give my perspective on many life topics. These may include health, race, religion, politics, saving money, etc.
Whether one agrees or disagrees with the thoughts and ideas expressed, he hopes they provide a broader foundation for discussion. Dr. Beekie received his bachelor's degree in Business Administration and Organizational Communication from Concordia College, Moorhead, MN, master's degree in Intercultural Communication from North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND, and doctorate in Organization Development from the University of St. Thomas, Minneapolis, MN.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/rajbeekie
To offer your feedback or ask a question he can be reached at [email protected]

Sort:  

peace / gl

I wish you all the best, I know life hasn't been essy but this is the best platform ever. I kno you will enjoy your stay here

Thanks. Do have a splendid day.

Welcome to Steemit my good friend! You’re going to love it here! 😊

Thanks for all the help. Appreciated.

My pleasure, Raj!

Welcome aboard @rajbeekie. Sometimes everything is just about the timing. I was slow going, getting to learn various things people like to blog about. Now I have found my niche. Sounds like you are very talented, and I look forward to reading your posts.

Thanks. My post today is why colleges cost so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36