You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, I'm here, finally...

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)

Welcome Natalia (@rinaof) 🙂

Glad to see you made it over. It was sad to hear about narrative, I stopped being active there a while ago because I don't have the time (or energy due to a chronic illness) to manage two blogs. Still, it's a shame it didn't work out.

In regards to steem, it can be a little slow getting started on here, and discord groups are really the key to networking on steem. There are a tone of communities to join where you can chat and make contacts, as well as promote your content.

I wish you all the luck in the world. I'm following you know 👍🙂

P.s. you will get more notice with an introduction post if you use the #introduceyourself tag (you can still add it in now by editing this post as you've only used 4 tags), or it might be an idea to write another intro post using that tag. If you do, tag me in on the post. I've thrown a tweet out into twitter-world tagging some prominent steemians to try and get your intro a little more notice too :)

P.p.s

When I write non-fiction, I enjoy doing pieces on practical sustainability and eco-awareness - basically living smaller and enjoying more.

Then natural medicine + ecotrain communities are definitely for you, also folks in there can direct you to other homesteading groups where you can make connections.

@riverflows can hook you up with an invite to the discord server :)

P.p.p.s ... so many addendum's. I've also just delegated 50 steem power to you to add to the 50 @blockurator delegated to you to help you get started and give you more power to comment/vote etc.

Sort:  

Natalia (@rinaof), I found this post thanks to @raj808 on Twitter. Welcome to Steemit!
With Raj to greet you and introduce you to others here, you're in good hands.
You've got my support too and whatever encouragement and promo-help I can offer.
Welcome aboard!

Thank you - everyone is so open and supportive it is quite overwhelming!

Thank you very much!! It is probably the hardest part of the year to try to learn something new while also preparing for the holidays...I'll be travelling this coming weekend, so I won't be on very much, but I will look in to the communities you've suggested. Hugs to you!!

You're welcome, happy to help 🙂

Steem can be a steep learning curve. Take it at your own pace and I'm sure you'll do great 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42