Greetings Steemit Community!

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Hi to all fellow users on here, I am from a country called Malaysia, and I found this place via word of mouth from a friend who briefly told me to just join and see what's going on, so what is going on?

I am working in marketing, I am aspiring to be do comedy full time, I currently am running a few personal projects like setting up a video channel to have an creative output. I write poems but mostly it's for myself since I don't keep a diary, poems are a way to make it less obvious but I would know what its really about. I play the guitar, I love board games.

2016 was a quite a year, my business went down in flames because I've trusted the wrong people, my dad had a stroke but recovering, my sister got a divorce, my family financial status is deplorable due economy and my business amassing huge debts, I got robbed of about $4,500 in broad daylight, I went through a downward spiral of minor drug addiction, I've attempted suicide and my guitar got stolen.

How am I still here?
Well, religion has kept me going, superb support from friends and my love for my family. I'm done with drugs, I am currently working to pay off debts and supporting family.

What do people often say of me? Here are the top 3 things:

  1. He speaks his mind.
  2. He is weird
  3. He needs a gf.

I don't know what I am doing here, but I do hope to learn more, Happy 2017!

Sort:  

Welcome onboard. Sorry to hear to you had a bad year - I'm sure you'll find a great community here soon enough. Use it for self-development and to build with others :). I'm from Msia too, and I've been here for the past few months - you can check out my older posts to see what's up. If anything just reach out in https://steemit.chat

Thanks, man! appreciate it! Will definitely browse around and see what's up. Happy 2017!

Greetings! I'm looking forward to your posts.

Aw! Thank you!

Welcome to steemit! There are a lot of people here that appreciate poetry so I bet that your poems could find an audience here if you were ever interested to share them.

Thank you so much for the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42