What's going on?

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello Steemit, nice to meet you!
received_10206762568488137.jpeg

This is a new kind of thing to me, so here goes.

Let me introduce myself.
My name is Rachel and I'm from a small town in Taranaki, New Zealand. I've had my share of travelling to just under 20 countries in the past few years but I still find myself with the itching feeling to go and explore some more places and meet some more amazing people like I have so far in my travels.

I own a lovely '78 mini clubman dubbed "Peewee", which I absolutely adore.IMG_20180501_171447.jpg
I feel like you all will see this quite a bit in my future stories, especially with a 2700km charity run coming up next year.

I also play hockey for our local club and enjoy the social side of it as well as the fitness. We have a great team with a mixture of all ages. I'd played when I was younger but thought after a 15 year break I should get back into the sport again.

So I joined the world of Steemit from a friends recommendation. And so far, just cruising the pages you can see it isn't your ordinary social media platform. Hopefully I will be able to update this regularly and you all will get a little insight into all the things I do and all the cool things I see.

Stay tuned

R.

Sort:  

@r4chls, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Oh my god!!!! Friends!!! Finally! Stoked to see you here @r4chls. Here's a few acccounts you might like to follow. Everyone is super active on here and if you send someone a message on their posts, they are highly likely to personally respond, even if they have massive accounts.
@adonisabril
@alexcote
@anna-redhead
@ecotrain
@fruitdaddy
@gringalicious
@heart-to-heart
@lorenayogini
@samstonehill
@travelingannika
@travelmarcus
@vegan.niinja
@youngadventuress
@your-nomad-soul

Also you will want to check out busy.org if you haven't yet! It's one of the latest iterations of a steemit web interface. Pretty clean and tidy!

There are also "Youtube", "Instagram" and "Twitter" interfaces for your account. You just have to use your posting or active key to login to them. LEARN ABOUT THE KEY PERMISSIONS TOO! Very important.

Lastly you will want to have a look at a markdown styling guide. That's the fun part, designing your blog to look really nifty. Try this link

So happy you're here. I hope you enjoy it. We have just cracked a million users. So it's likely the speed of people joining is only going to increase. Especially with all this facebook drama.

@stickycj is to thank for getting me on to it

Congratulations @r4chls! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice Mini Clubman you have Rachel, I saw an upvote from you on an art work that I made, thanks for the upvote! Welcome to steemit! I want to see more posts from you!

You should also follow this guy @flauwy, he make a lot of posts talking about this Platform (Steemit, Dtube, Utopian) and its because of him and this video that I'm here talking with you! ^^ See ya!

Thank you! The clubman is my little work in progress. It's awesome to see everyone supporting each other on here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23