Introduction and Announcement of New Crypto News WebsitesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Greetings All,

I've recently become a crypto investor/speculator, hence my new interest in earning Steem and sharing my newbie experiences.

My plan is to provide some great advice for cryto newbs as there is so much content out there for crypto trading veterans.

A lot of people have developed content for beginners, but as they have so much experience, many content developers forget the real basics and skim right over things that the newbie doesn't understand or comprehend.

My profession is an SEO/Digital Marketing/Adwords consultant and I live in Australia, although I was born in the USA. I've been in AU for the past 17 years, so almost completely transplanted now.

For the past 13 months I've been researching and investing in precious metals, and while I believe gold and silver are awesome long term investments (especially if/when the dollar collapses), I am now kicking myself that I didn't know enough about cryptos to consider investing in them earlier. In any case I've learned heaps about investing in gold and silver so will be posting some thoughts re the metals and how they can help set you up in the future.

Having said that, had I invested the same amount of money in the past 13 months in cryptos, I would be on a sailboat in the Greek islands, not posting content here...lol!

not_too_bad_at_51 - Copy.png

During the past 10 years, I've also done quite a bit of research and self analysis through a self-driven personal development process. One thing that came out of that was a book I authored, which will also allow me to post some well thought out content related to the personal development process; specifically for men.

I've also authored two books on SEO and blogging for profits, so will be sharing some ideas on SEO and using blogs to make a profit (which is kind of a moot point now steemit is in play) for a business. My clients are experiencing up to 103% increases in organic traffic and 100% increases in onsite conversions.

As part of this wealth creation process, I've launched a new website - http://realcryptonews.com (as opposed to fake crypto news) and am populating that site with popular feeds and my own content related to my recent experiences in the world of trading crypto currencies.

I also love fishing, travel and great food and drinks, so this blog will probably be a bit eclectic in its content, but should be interesting at the very least.

Yorkeys Knob 9 kilo Nannigai.jpg

I have several YouTube channels and use those to promote my business and apps (Yes I've developed some basic apps as well) so hopefully we will all get some cool content and make some $$$ in the process.

I look forward to your suggestions, comments, thoughts, rants or whatever else may come out of this project, and hope we all can benefit from this awesome opportunity to share and earn at the same time.

Please reach out and say hello if you are into any of these topics (cryptos, precious metals, wealth creation, SEO, personal development, digital marketing, video creation, fishing, travel related stuff).

Write On!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! Being fairly new to the world of crypto I am looking forward to your posts :) Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97