Hello Steemit! My name is Juan, a crypto enthousiast.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

My name is Juan, 21 years old and I'm a student from the Netherlands. Currently I am doing my masters at the Technical University of Eindhoven in Computer Science and Engineering. Apart from being a student I am also a high school teacher! I love doing this job as a side-job to get some extra money during my studies so I won't have a huge debt when I start working.

Because of my background I got interested in cryptocurrency, I love the essentials it's such an easy concept which can definitely change the world. After reading and reading after years I decided to invest in ethereum 6 months ago, sadly enough my investment dropped by 60% at that time since I bought ether at €320 euro each, right at the peak. It was harsh but it thought me a great trading lesson, by all means I'm not a great trader, I'm a programmer.

After this drop I found out about this coin called Antshares, the logo was adorable and I decided to look into the whitepaper. The project looked so good to me that I switched my investment to Antshares, it was a blast I got great returns on my investment. As most of you know because of the china news and rumours this market is dropping now, and also this thought me a valuable lesson

Now this is my introduction to this site, I hope to contribute by sharing my thoughts on the crypto market and how coins are going to turn out, so you will see me a lot in the CryptoCurrency section of this site, maybe even some particular coin sections. Hope to hear from you guys.

Juan.

Sort:  

Juan,

I can fully understand. I got into crypto right where bitcoin peaked about a week and a half at over $5k a coin. I pray to break even within the year. I will keep posting on how I am doing to on my crypto investments.

congratulations to join my friends @pongo192 hopefully you feel at home and succeed in media steemit platform. this medium is where we learn how to post professionally and freely from plagiariesme. where steemit is very demanding to us to be sportive in sharing all sorts of news, which happens in our daily lives. congratulate friends, in posting everything that benefits us on steemit platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64