Introduction, returning home after living 5 years abroad

Hello,

My first time I post anything on Steemit so I'm a little nervous.

Just getting into the cryptocurrency thing very recently. Didn't buy my first cryptocurrency yet although I was about to do today.
It seems the platform (is that the right name for it?) ran out of cryptocurrencies. I even didn't know this could be the case. For now I have tried to buy my first amount through "litebite.eu", anybody has any experience with them? They are Dutch so it made sense to me, although I'm originally from Belgium.
I'm also in contact with "kraken.com" and "bitstamp", still in the verifying process though.

I'm interested in the stockmarket for years and I have been buying shares for may years. I'm also an addicted follower of many financial newsletters, some from Belgium, some international.

Following and buying cryptocurrencies seems to be the next logical step. We don't want to miss out, right.

As the title of my first post suggets I'm currently living in Buenos Aires with my wife and 3 kids. Before this we lived 3 years in Nicaragua.

Time has come to return to the old country, which leaves us all with very mixed feelings. Buenos Aires is a great city, to me one of the nicest in the world. It has great atmosphere, very nice people, superb weather, great public transport, lots of culture (practically for free), my kids love it. Food, as a vegetarian, but even besides that isn't that great though.

We returning back to Belgium beginning of August so my kids can go to school in September. This all will be quite a challenge, again, as we don't know yet where we will go and live, where the children will go to school, where to find a job, etc..

One thing we're sure of is that we will move to the French speaking part of Belgium, Wallonia. Returning back to Flanders would be a too big of "coming back from where we came", thing.

All very existing but after this move we probably will settle down again for awhile.

Well that's it for my first post. I'm going to try to buy my first cryptocurrency this afternoon. I was recommend to buy "Dash", any comments on that? It went up with more the 31 % at this point. So did I miss out already?

It's quite scary 31% in one day. I'm not used to this kind of fluctuations.

By the way once more great weather in Ba, so we probably go out for lunch and a walk this afternoon.

I'm adding a picture to this post of the view through our kitchen window. For those who know Ba a little bit we're living in this great appartment in "bario" Constitucion. We love the neighbourhood but in general people see it as a "dodgy" neighbourhood. Maybe more about this in a next post.

If anybody has any questions about living in Ba, Argentina or Nicaragua just shoot. As we did it practically all on our own we do have great experience in this.

Cheers,
image.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @platendraaiers.
How nice it is to travel the world :) I hope you and your family will settle well when you return to Belgium. I am not an expert, but I have made some profits on both Bitcoin and Ethereum, so I would recommend looking into them. But the most obvious one you should consider is of course STEEM :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38