Introducing @greer184, someone you should follow!

in #introduction7 years ago

I'd like to introduce you to my favorite newly discovered author here on Steemit: @greer184

@greer184 is not a new Steemian but new to me. He (I'm assuming based on the profile picture ^^^) created the account about 14 months ago but has only been blogging for about 5 months.

I find his posts really intellegent, spot on and thought provoking. However recently he's only getting a few dollars a piece per post. So I'm encouraging you to follow him and check out his posts.

For me it's a good mix between Steemit related posts (discussing quality, curation, bots, etc.), cutting edge technology and it's implications, as well as political and philosophical reflections. He also has some creative fiction series. In general I feel like he has a futurist bent.

Top post picks:

Other information

  • He seems to be running an experimental news curation website at newsiphy.com
  • He is not fond of resteems, only having done it a handful of times
  • He's an active commenter and voter and passes the "is a human" test when I looked at their activity log

The liquid SBD reward from this post will go straight to @greer184 as a tip for his great work.

Sort:  

@greer184 is also a great commentor and is always a welcome sight to see after an article :)

He can also add the #ocd-resteem tag and perhaps get a bit of exposure that way.

Hi @personz, it's great to see posts like this that bring interesting people and good quality content to the foreground. I hope he continues writing and that your post will draw some additional attention to his posts :)

Just out of curiosity, what is the "is a human" test and how do you determine this from their activity log? I still prefer the Turing test at the moment :p

Ah, well the "is a human" test is a bit tongue in check 😜 I reviewed the activity on his account for markers of humanness and fakeness and using my own judgement found him to be human. Turing test is good, but requires conversation, I was just looking at the evidence there.

@personz - I had some interesting 'comment conversation' with @eturnerx on the subject of AI recently. I am still trying to get over the fact that work is being reduced to the point where the emphasis is on efficiency and automation, while we keep trying to create more 'intelligent' robots/chatbots. At some point there will be a cross-over and we won't be able to tell the difference between a human running on auto-pilot and a robot becoming sentient :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48