My verification post

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

         After being a silent reader in Steemit for quite some time, a recent post/contest that I found on music pulled me in to becoming an active participant in Steemit. So, here goes my introduction post, before I really “pitch” in.    

          I am Pavithra Srinivasan, hailing from one of the bustling cities in a culturally beautiful country, Chennai - India, currently living as an expat in a lovely little city in the Holland. Having worked for a few years as a software engineer, I switched over to a fulltime parent now. Being a wife and a mother of two, makes me feel very special and my life revolves around this cute little family of mine. 

          I am an ardent lover of music, in any form and a true believer of musical divinity. I am a proud student of Carnatic music as well. My musical adventures include a couple of Carnatic stage performances and a few cine musical duets with my husband on stage.     

         Here’s an excerpt from one such Carnatic performance. Not a great quality recording, got to bear with the noise though!

           Apart from my passion towards music, I love playing sports (Cricket and Volleyball). My other interests include reading stories and poems. Though not a frequent blogger myself, I do write when thoughts get deeper or when I find it tough to hold back my Joy/Sorrow. 

           Thanks to my husband (Rajesh) for inspiring me to start blogging.  I owe him the credits for introducing me to a wonderful platform like Steemit as well, where I am getting to read a lot of trending posts. Looking forward to sharing much more with the Steemit community.      

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community!

Welcome to steemit great post. It's nice to see new steemians from India 👍

Thanks! Nice to know you as well :)

👍🏼 Awesome first post! Welcome to steemit 😄👊🏼

Thank you 👊🏼

welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy the wondrous steemit journey ! (you'll love it here)

Thanks, I hope to!

Welcome @pavithra here you have a new friend

Have a nice day : )

Welcome to Steemit soul sistah! My piece of advise is just follow and stay connected to those people who are trying to reach you, through comments and upvoting you. And hey, I've always wanted to go to India someday. I love your country and indian food is my favorite food. Goodluck to your journey. Keep in touch 😉

Nice knowing that, thanks 😊

Welcome to steemit @pavithra. You will find a lot of fun here on steemit along with Rajesh!

Thanks, looking forward to it!

How nice that you joined Steemit. I found out thanks to your husband. Welcome!

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91