Hi! I'm Oscar and I Choke People and Meditate. I Also Teach About Artificial Intelligence And Blockchain On YouTube.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Beloved Steemers! I understand how you’re feeling after reading the title of this brief introduction of myself. Confused. Maybe even a bit angry – who on earth goes around and choke people? But don’t worry. I’ll explain. Let me take you into my world for a while, so we can get to know each other better!

sv-0268.JPG

My name is Oscar Alsing, and I run a YouTube channel where I teach people about Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain and Machine Learning. I also happen to spend quite some time meditating and practising ​mindfulness​s ​ and try to squeeze in some Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu every evening (hence the choking). When I feel the need to write about things on my mind (like emotions, stress and programming), I do that on my website. More about that later. Let me start by​ telling you why I’m here.

14980584_1838451003057726_6238396870191022226_n.jpg

Why Am I Here?

@ivanli and @williamwest told me to ​engage in Steemit, as they were convinced the people of Steemit would appreciate me being here, sharing my thoughts – and that I would appreciate being here, as people are genuinely interested in connecting with and learning from others.

I’m here to invest in the community, as I’ve seemed to discover a world where great content doesn’t​ suffer endlessly from social media platform algorithms, and where content creator and content consumers can meet in a serendipitous way. As I engage on this platform, my vision is to invest heavily in Steem Power and help the community move in the right direction. I just made a YouTube video about it, if you’re interested to hear more about my incentives for​ engaging on Steemit.

My biggest passion is Artificial Intelligence, and I want everyone to learn more about it. I just love to teach the subject ​and tell the wonderful stories about it’s progress to people around the globe. I want to share that passion with you.

What’s My Background?

Formally, I’m a​ Computer Science student from Stockholm Sweden, focusing on AI & ML. The past few years I’ve worked with various startups, and as the CEO of an larger organisation in Stockholm. Lately, I’ve been focusing more on teaching and public speaking, as I find it incredibly rewarding.

When not working with YouTube or speaking engagements, I monitor my fully automated online businesses and study Computer Science stuff. And meditate. Among other things.

I'm a vivid meditation enthusiast ​and practice it daily. I do my best in staying mindful during my days, and to treat everyone with respect. I would say I'm heavily guided by Zen Buddhism.

22553317_2007544862815005_2306875802304573413_o.jpg

What Can You Expect From Me?

What content might you expect from me here on Steemit? A bit of everything, I suppose, from videos on Artificial Neural Networks to articles on why I don’t drink alcohol. You can expect all of the content I create for YouTube to be posted here on Steemit, but you can also expect me to write about all those small things in life that make​ life what it is – unique and beautiful ​if we treat it well.

My vision is to share some of my innermost​ feelings here with you, and find other people to connect with all over the world – as I do believe it is through the ​connection that we create a more meaningful life for ourselves. That’s also the very thing that attracts me about Steemit, that connecting with other people and their content is encouraged.

Final Words

Hopefully, we find each other interesting ​and want to learn more about each other, and learn from each other. I'm humbled to be able to connect with all of you, and look forward to get to know this platform better.

Find Out More

https://www.oscaralsing.com
https://www.youtube.com/user/oscaralsing
https://se.linkedin.com/in/oscaralsing

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort:  

Glad to see you here brother! 🙌🏼

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @oscaralsing to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome to steemit @oscaralsing Have a great time in here.

Welcome Oscar! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70