Hello STEEMIT

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

bloody wrench OLMECH.jpg

Hello there folks! I am a diesel mechanic by trade and a bit of a hobbyist farmer in my spare time. I often tell people that I was born in the wrong century. I prefer the older ways of doing things and my values more closely align with those from an earlier time. I am however not completely antique. I grew up in they heyday of video arcades and as such developed an enduring love for playing them. I have also dabbled in drag racing for a while and still enjoy wrenching on my own vehicles and equipment. I love college football, Auburn specifically (yes, it has been a tough love) but I don't really care for professional sports of any kind. I do love hunting and fishing but with the way I have to work and the other interests I have, there simply is no time left for that.

In closing, I would like to thank you for reading about me. I am not sure where this will go or how it will evolve but I look forward to getting involved in this community. Peace.

Follow @olmech

Sort:  

Interesting opening post! I too often feel as though I shouldn't be in this time frame but alas, here I am. Welcome.

Thank you. Its weird sometimes to look around in your own time and feel a bit out of place but I do.

Welcome to Steemit @olmech! Glad to have you here:)

Welcome to steemit @olmech!
You will enjoy it here.
I am looking forward to see your post!
:)

Glad to know how you think! Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit my Brother !!!
We will make the journey together!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64