Looks Like A Good Place To Start

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I've been wanting/meaning to start a blog/vlog for a while now. I've also been trying to work myself up to start posting videos on YouTube in an attempt to make a little money. (Despite the adpocalypse. Some channels seem to still have high ad revenue. ) Haven't done either yet.

I'm here because of @mes and @titusfrost. I've been looking for Ed from Esoteric Detective/The Outer Light/The Outer Dark. I thought I heard him mention Steemit in one of his videos that I watched this morning, but I guess I was mistaken. (I don't personally know them, I just enjoy their work and follow them on YouTube.)

I really like that this appears to be a mixed platform.

I guess I should tell you a little about myself.

I'm Jada. I'm in my late twenties, male, and married to my high school sweetheart. I have terrible health and can't work. I make jewellery and crochet. I often get compliments on my work, but compliments don't put food on the table.

I've been trying to figure out ways to try to make a little money. I hate that my husband has to shoulder the weight of our finances. If you have any tips that aren't scams, illegal, or really shady, I'd love to hear them.

We have five cats. They aren't our pets, they're our babies.

I'm a big gamer (it's an escape), I like to write, jump down rabbit holes, and speculate on conspiracies/religion/spirituality/the paranormal/UFOs/other fringe topics and much much more.

Steemit seems like a great place where the users can be themselves and pursue their multiple interests, no matter how varied those interests might be. A great melting pot of interests and ideas.

I hope this was a halfway decent introduction post. I'm looking forward to seeing what the Steemit community has to offer!

Take care!

Sort:  

Short and sweet -good enough for me with a limited education to understand and appreciate. Thanks for your sharing

Thanks for my first comment! :D

I realize now that I actually forgot a really important thing. Well, important to me, anyways. But I can make another post about it later.

Thanks again for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44