Intro Blog

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Good news everyone!

Steemit has inspired me to blog again! The steemit community is a beautiful product of optimism and hope for a better future and has engaged me to cooperate fully with others who take up the mantle to lead us there. I intend to play my part.

A little about me: I'm a 28 year old guy who wears a lot of hats. I am a musician, I have been playing guitar for 11 years now, I just bought my first violin and am slowly building my home studio to produce my original songs. I'm currently studying Computer Science in school and have 3 years left if I get into the MS program I plan to attend.

I plan for my blog here to be pretty diverse. I'm all in on crypto, but it'll remain to be seen if I have anything original enough to warrant posting on that topic. I have a lot of poetry and songs that I write that will make it here in time. I also am a recovered drug addict with 16 months sober and I might be posting some positive/motivational self-growth type blogs.

Thanks for reading I'll be posting a poem very soon!!!

Sort:  

So great how you turned your life around. Life is looking up for you, congratulations on your sobriety and welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard mate! :)

welcome @njantirice on steemit...looking forward to see your next poem post..best wishes from my side....:)

Welcome to the steemit community. I love that you are beginning to set up a studio for yourself. If you have any songs you want to have heard more here or make any in the future please reach out to me as I feature original songs made by steemit musicians on a live radio show weekly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76