Well, hello there!

in #introduction7 years ago

I'm going to go ahead and admit something, right from the get-go: I'm (obviously) a Steemit newbie.

Honestly, if it hadn't been for An American Homestead ( @mericanhomestead ) I may not have discovered this innovative system for months or even years later (heck, I was late in the game for just about every social media site in existence, and that probably says quite a bit about me considering I'm technically a millennial). Despite my being late to the party, as it is, I'm certainly glad to have found it! I may not always post content that's long or "blog-ish" in manner, but I'm happy to discover new people and learn new skills on this journey and share them here.

My husband and I are coming up on our first year anniversary of marriage, and we've spent many years (almost 5, actually) dreaming of a future that includes, hopefully, our own little homestead. For now, we're learning (and practicing) new skills and absorbing every bit of information we can while we wait, which is where Steemit comes in!

With a ready mind and the world at our texting-and-typing fingertips, hopefully we can continue to learn as much as we possibly can- and share it here with you.

Sort:  

Welcome onboard, I also became a "Steemian" because of @mericanhomestead. Now I'm hooked and my wife is wondering what my face looks like away from the glow of the computer screen. (Thanks Zac!) @ironshield

Haha. @mericanhomestead needs to keep spreading the word, because I've already brought a few more people "to the dark side" because of them! Glad you joined in, too!

Come now, Zac encourages the Torah community, clearly he's of the light side. ~smile~ @ironshield

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

Hi from Australia and of course following.

Thanks so much!!

Congratulations @nightngale49! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good on you! Just remember, this is where it all starts. Good luck!

Thank you! I'm definitely excited to begin!

Hi nightngale49,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Hello to you too!

Congratulations @nightngale49! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38